National Awards

Honoring Excellence
Awards in eight categories

In order to honor those who have contributed significantly to community theatre nationwide,
AACT bestows nine major types of recognition, each focused on a different area of service. 

  • Art Cole Lifetime of Leadership Award
  • David C. Bryant Outstanding Service Award
  • Diamond Crown Organization Award
  • Distinguished Merit Award
  • Robert E. Gard Superior Volunteer Awards
  • Mort Clark International Achievement Award
  • Special Recognition Award
  • Twink Lynch Organizational Achievement Award
  • Corporate Award

Criteria for each award are explained on each of the award pages, and in a downloadable PDF document.



Authorize.Net Merchant - Click to Verify Credit Card Merchant Services