AACT: The Organization

Structure & Governance
Serving community theatre in the U.S. and U.S. Military Overseas

The mission of the American Association of Community Theatre is to foster and encourage the development of, and commitment to, the highest standards by community theatres, including standards of excellence for production, management, governance, community relations and service.


The membership of the American Association of Community Theatre (AACT) consists of organizations and individuals from 10 Regions. Each Region has a Regional Representative who serves on the AACT Board.

Region I:  Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Region II: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania

Region III:  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin

Region IV: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia

Region V:  Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota

Region VI: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Region VII: Colorado, Montana, Utah, Wyoming

Region VIII:  Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Guam 

Region IX: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Region X: US Military Overseas

Governance & Leadership
A nonprofit national organization, AACT is governed by an elected board, composed of 30 voting members:  8 elected Officers of AACT, 12 elected Members-at-Large, and 10 Regional Representatives. Each member of the Board is also an individual member of AACT.
In addition, an Executive Director and staff help manage the organization.  The national office is located in Forth Worth, TX (address, telephone & email information at bottom of screen).
More information


Authorize.Net Merchant - Click to Verify Credit Card Merchant Services